Wheelmark (MED)

The Wheelmark award is given by the Marine Equipment Directive, part of the European Union. Although it is awarded in Europe, it’s standards are recognised across the world. The standards relate specifically to IMO mandated SOLAS vessels, Class A units and SARTs.

Organisation name

Maritime Equipment Directive
European Union
Award title
Technology regulated
AIS devices
AIS devices regulated
SOLAS vessel AIS devices (Class A transceivers and SARTs)
Website address